Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:11 p.m. - 2005-11-09
Who am I
So with all this talk about who we really are, how do we come to that conclusion? People say �I�m just not sure who I am.� Well, how do you figure it out? Does one day a flash of light come crashing down screaming �You are THIS type of person!!� Or do we just have to accept that we are everything that we try so hard to deny and get on with it. Look around. You are who you are. And if you still question yourself, how can you establish who you really are? Are you the one who likes going out or the one who likes staying in? Do you like steak or chicken? Kids or not? Suits or jeans? The answers are there, you just have to ask the questions. We all know who we are, we are just so desperately trying to be someone else that we are blinded by our own envy. Maybe I will never drive a Mercedes. But really, after you get past the joy of �Woohoo! It�s a Mercedes!�, you realize that it�s just a car with a ridiculous price tag. I�d rather drive a Hyundai and spend the rest on going out and being me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!