Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:33 p.m. - 2006-01-01
#2 Dan
Dan

Dan was the next significant boyfriend I had. That wasn�t until 9th grade. Of course there were boys here and there until then, but none that were significant enough that I even really remember the details enough to write about them. With Dan, I don�t remember exactly how we came to be a couple, just that we were. He was one of the sweetest, most sincere guys that I had, or still have ever, met. I wore his heavy metal patched jean jacket everyday for the 9 months that we were together. We wrote each other letters almost everyday at school. We hung out on the weekends and did things like going to the Turkey Shoot and to each other�s and friend�s houses. (Remember�small town) We talked on the phone all the time. My best friend was dating his best friend. It would have been a match made in heaven. Except, I was Dan�s first girlfriend and he was very shy and unsure of himself. He never even kissed me in all that time. That was the ultimate reason I broke up with him in the end. Had I been a little older or a little surer of myself, maybe I would have just bitten the bullet and kissed him. We did remain friends though. It was hard for a while; I had a crush on his brother. That never panned out, but it was enough to hurt Dan�s feelings more than I can probably ever imagine. It wasn�t until two years later that I realized what a mistake I had made and that I wanted to be with Dan. By then it was too late. But we still hug each other every time we see each other. All things happen for a reason.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!