Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:26 p.m. - 2006-01-01
#1 Jonathan

Jonathan was my first boyfriend. In the 6th grade, he walked up to me in the cafeteria and asked me to be his girlfriend. I immediately said no, being the cool cucumber that I am. My friend Stephanie nudged me, so I called him back over and said maybe. By the end of the school day, it was official. I had a boyfriend. He lived right across the street from me, so we hung out occasionally after school. (There isn�t much to do in a small town when you are in 6th grade.) One fateful night, at a volleyball game, which we had decided to go to together, Jonathan walked to the store with another girl. I was pissed-so I immediately got another boyfriend. When Jonathan returned from the store, he explained that she was just a friend. Then he opened up and told me that when he first asked me out, it was a joke, but then he really started to like me. We got back together and I had to go and break up with my other boyfriend. I don�t remember much about the relationship after that, or the reason we eventually broke up, but I do remember that we remained friends and still are whenever we run into each other. That�s the best kind of ex-boyfriend�the one that you can still consider your friend and that you don�t remember why you broke up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!