Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:17 a.m. - 2005-11-15
Arghhhhh!
Ok, so for the umpteenth time, I've just begun reading a book that I could have written. This time it's worse though. Not only is it subject matter that I am versed in, not only is it written in my speak, but there are actual sayings that I use frequently right there on the first page. WHAT THE HELL!! Clearly I need to get off my ass and finish at least one of the many novels I have begun. Short stories need to be submitted. Insecurity and fear of inevitable rejection has to take a hike. I can deal with No thank you's. I can deal with millions of them. But I can't deal with giving up and subsequently reading my own work with someone else's name on it!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!