Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:36 a.m. - 2005-11-15
#2 IN THE CHRONICLE

#2 in the (possibly out of order) series

The next time I went home was for a 4 day weekend with my friends Stephanie and Gina. We all live pretty far away from each other now, so when the opportunity comes for us to meet at home--we do it!
We got raging drunk very early on and things progressed from there. I saw people that I hadn't seen in 10 years. I danced with strange men that thought they had a shot. I took home a guy that normally wouldn't have a shot, but I figured what happens in the twilight zone stays there. Needless to say--he proved to have not been worthy of the shot after all. But whatever, I got to see the movie Saw during his fun. The next few days were drunken beligerance and the realization from me that not only could i not get a dunkin donuts or starbucks coffee in this one horse town, I could'nt even get a BLT for lunch on Sunday because the town closes on Sunday for a day of rest. SIGH By the time I left, I was convinced I'd never return again.

STAY TUNED FOR THE CONTINUATION OF THE SAGA OF GOIN HOME!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!