Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:08 a.m. - 2005-06-25
-
Isn't it amazing how popping in a Jodeci CD can bring you right back to high school? One note of Feenin' and I'm suddenly parked down by the beach with the one who got away. I remember the smell of the water in the summer, the way the breeze came in through the car window as we sat there dreaming about the future and the things that we would do together. my stomach is jumping just like it used to when we would make plans to get together. I can't remember why things didn't work out. We never had bad times- I guess we just grew apart. Looking at it now, I know that I am where I am supposed to be. But that doesn't erase the memories of the first time we heard Come and Talk to Me and then shared a special moment every time a Jodeci song came on the radio.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!