Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:42 p.m. - 2005-05-19
-
Well, I thought I should write something new. I'm in Florida, on vacation, staying with my grandparents. My grandmother was recently diagnosed with breast cancer, which has had me scared out of my wits for months. Of course, I can't say that to her, because I am the strong one. I'm the one who says that everything will be alright. I'm the one that makes everyone else feel better. When my friend underwent brain surgery to remove a tumor, I shaved my head. When my friend called me to say she had a drug problem, I drove 4 hours one way to pick her up and took her home with me for detox. When my sister's ex kidnapped their child, I jumped in the car and drove 13 hours to rescue her. So what do I do when I feel bad? I haven't figured that one out yet. But, good news!! my grandmother had a masectomy, and the chance of the cancer returning is only 30%, and that's without kemo. So now I feel better.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!