Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:28 a.m. - 2004-09-15
-
Ok, so I have a bit of an issue. I severely dislike using the word "boyfriend" to describe my significant other. I'm a fricking adult and that word just seems so juvenile. I'm divorced with two kids, so calling him my boyfriend just sounds corny. I cannot, however, find a suitable replacement. "Partner" sounds gay. Not that I have a problem with gay people (I marched in NY Gay Pride Parade 2 yrs ago, for Christ's sake), but I'm not. He's not my fiancee (yet), so I can't call him that. "Significant other" is too clinical. "Guy I'm dating" is too casual, we are in a committed relationship, after all. "My man" is just weird. So, I am looking for suggestions! Send me a note and help a girl out!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!