Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 p.m. - 2004-09-13
-
My brother just called me with an odd request, which is not unusual for him. He casually wondered if I had any antibiotics lying around the house. Now, bear in mind that I am not a doctor or a nurse, or any other medical professional. Of course, up until a year ago, I worked as a counselor for mentally ill patients in a group home, but that is not nearly close enough to warrant a call for spare antibiotics. However, oddly enough, I just so happen to have a full bottle of Amoxicillin, which I have left over from a sinus infection. I am, in fact, med non-compliant, as I would previously have labelled my patients, but I do save my meds-just in case. What troubles me is that my normally unattentive brother would know that well enough to call me looking for some of my leftovers. Could it be that I am not as much of a mystery as I assume that I am? Have I suddenly, in my old age, become transparent?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!